Facebook.     Twitter.     LinedIn.    

Staff & Board

Jason Fredlund
Program Director
Joined in 2012

Derek Hall
Program Director
Joined in 2012

Gretchen Fountain
Development Director
Joined in 2016

Kate Busch Gervais
Executive Director
Joined in 2015

Cristher Estrada-Perez
Program Evaluation Manager
Joined in 2017

Emilia Vasquez Skene
Operations Director
Joined in 2016

Amaryst Parks
Newman's Own Foundation Fellow
Joined in 2018

Rinne Julie Früster
Administrative and Program Assistant
Joined in 2018

Cesar Aleman
Director of Race and Equity Programs
Joined in 2018

Rachel Aviles
Program Associate
Joined in 2018

RE•Center Board members
(left to right) Diane Kearney, Barbara Taylor,
Sarah Barzee, Willajeanne McLean, Derrick Everett, Rev. Erica Richmond,
Michelle McKnight, Joelle Murchison, Paul Stefanik. (Missing: Fernando Betancourt,
David Hess, Jackie Moore, Binh-Co Tran, Erik Wasson)
PHOTO CREDIT: Rachel Adele Studios


Robert H. Forrester

Amy Hines

Elizabeth Jeffrey

Dr. S. Edward Weinswig

Allan S. Wilson


Diane Kearney, Ed. D. – Chair
Director of Manchester Adult and Continuing Education

Michael Bartone, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Literacy, Elementary, and Early Childhood Education, Central Connecticut State University.

Elisa Cardona
Director of Social Justice and Inclusion, The Ethel Walker School

Derrick Everett
Chief Engagement Officer, Achieve Hartford!

Wendy Brown Helmkamp
Founder, Moon Shadow Consulting

Michelle McKnight
Math Intervention Specialist, Manchester Public Schools

Kathryn Mullin, JD
Associate, Robinson+Cole, LLC

Joelle Murchison
Associate Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer, University of Connecticut

Sarfraz (Safa) Nistar, MBA
Strategy & Operations Executive, Minutemen Media

Rev. Erica Richmond
Palliative Care Chaplain, Hartford Hospital

Kimberly S. Traverso, LPC
Education Consultant, CT State Department of Education

Erik Wasson Informatics Senior Specialist, Cigna, Inc.


Priya Morganstern
Pro Bono Partnership


Elena Blackwood
President, Richwood Consulting Group, LLC, Farmington, CT

Dr. Walter Harrison
President, The University of Hartford

Darren Schwartz
Instructional Leadership Director
Waterbury Public Schools, Waterbury, CT


2016 Counselors & Staff

Meet The Staff

Previous Counselors:

2015 Counselors & Staff

Spring 2014 Counselors

Spring 2013 Counselors

Spring 2011 Counselors

Spring 2010 Counselors

Fall 2009 Counselors

Spring 2009 Counselors

Fall 2008 Counselors

Spring 2008 Counselors

Fall 2007 Counselors

Fall 2006 Counselors

Spring 2006 Counselors

Fall 2005 Counselors

Spring 2005 Counselors

Fall 2004 Counselors

Spring 2004 Counselors

Fall 2003 Counselors